My Bucket List

Photo by Anne Marie Cannon

Steal Beam, Coat of Arms

‎”It always seems impossible until it’s done.”
― Nelson Mandela

As many of you know I have tossed my hat in the ring of the My Destination’s Biggest Baddest Bucket List contest. I was contacted by the My Destination contest people today. They informed me that they have modified the winner selection process. It goes like this; The top 5 popular voted entries and 5 other entries selected by the contest judges will make up the final round of 10. Those 10 people will be flown to LONDON for a week of activities and interviews with the contest judges announcing the winner at the end of that week. How incredibly wonderful it would be to go back to London, and of course the travel video I submitted to enter the contest is about Winchester England, my favorite place in the world.

There is a lot for me to gain just by being in the top 10, besides the obvious of getting an all expense paid week in the UK. It’s a great way of expanding my writing platform and segue into travel writing. The last time I checked I was in 6th place. I made myself known to all the CT Patch editors on Twitter, some have even begun following my feed. I’m not really sure how to translate those connections into votes, but I’m working on it.

I’m appealing to all of you: A) to vote for me by going to my Biggest Baddest Bucket List: My Destination: Hampshire page and, if you haven’t already, watch the destination video I produced, read my blog post I paused in April on a Footpath, and enjoy the breathtaking images from that hike, B) spread the word that you know someone who is in hot pursuit of her dream and tell them how they can help (people like to help, especially when it involves passion and dreams, it gives them permission to think about their own dreams), and C) Any and all suggestions on how I can can get the word out will be greatly appreciated, I will consider anything at this point.

I’ve got a second wind now, there are 35 days left and I still have tricks up my sleeve. A lot can happen in 35 days. LONDON here I come!!!

Happy Travels,

Anne Marie

About sixloosecannons

Writer, documentary film maker, traveler in search of the perfect angle.
This entry was posted in Newtown, Travel, Uncategorized, writer, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Bucket List

  1. American Machinery says:

    I tried voting 4 u on FB??

Leave a Reply

